top of page
Search

Ask A Muslim: A Brief Article About the Hijab

The topic of hijab or "head covering", has always been a popular one in my 'Ask A Muslim' segment. This year I received a question about the brief history of the head covering, and I started to see if I could find an article online about that.


This article that I found isn't entirely perfect, because it is more of a teaching aid, which may have used biased sources as references, but I did like how it states that the head covering for women is not an exclusive, Muslim practice.


15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

It's Ramadan! (Bring On The Food!)

This week's episode I'm delving a little bit into Pakistani Muslims' unhealthy obsession with food! Especially the three staples Pakoray, Chaat and Samosay! And if you wanna try these out with us here

bottom of page